Search By
   View Profile  |   Multiple Payment


The Indian Veterinary Journal is the official organ of the Indian Veterinary Association. It is the only journal representing the veterinary academic research, development and extension work force in country. The journal is being published since 1924, initially as a by monthly publication and later as a regular monthly publication of the Indian Veterinary Association. The IVJ office holds back volumes of IVJ right from its inception in 1924

The Objectives of the IVJ are the following:

  1. To document research, scientific, academic and technology information relating to veterinary science and animal husbandry and allied sciences.
  2. To promote advancement of veterinary, animal husbandry and allied sciences in all aspects.
  3. To function as a official organ of the Indian Veterinary Association.


Managing Editor

Dr S. Sukumar


Dr V. Titus George
Dr A. Clement Louis Raj



Name Address
Dr R.S. Sharma, President, Indian Veterinary Association


Name Address
Dr K.M.L. Pathak, B.V.Sc & A.H., M.V.Sc., Ph.D. Deputy Director General Animal Sciences, Indian Council of Agriculture Research, Krishi Bhawan, New Delhi - 110 001.
Dr V.K. Taneja, B.V.Sc & A.H., M.Sc, Ph.D., F.N.A.S. Vice-Chancellor, Guru Angad Dev Veterinary and Animal Sciences University, Ludhiana, Punjab
Dr A.P. Singh, B.V.Sc & A.H., M.Sc, Ph.D. Vice-Chancellor, Pt. Deen Dayal Upadhyaya Veterinary University, Mathura, U.P.
Dr R. Prabakaran, M.V.Sc, Ph.D, Vice-Chancellor, Tamil Nadu Veterinary and Animal Sciences University, Chennai - 600 051

Process of Peer Review (Panel of Reviewers)

The Peer Review is undertaken involving peers in the respective discipline of Veterinary and Animal Sciences and allied disciplines, holding positions of Associate Professor (Not less than 10 years of total experience) and Professors and above (with at least 5 years of experience). A second refereeing also resorted to where ever necessary. Each article/paper is finally accepted for publication after final vetting by the Editorial Committee.